top of page

Singing In Spain

Hi all! 

This blog is all about my journey in Spain. The ups, downs, and everything in between will be shared in what I hope is a fun engaging way!

Enjoy!

  • Writer's pictureToya M.

Expectations

Or why I chose to go abroad

 

Location: USA

Time: 14 Days until Spain

 

Why I did it:



1. Self-growth (without the pressure of the administration knowing my whole family!)

  • The freedom to make mistakes without being judged (potentially for the rest of my Sewanee career) was too good to pass up

2. Traveling!!!

  • I literally love taking photos and what better place than Europe

3. Cultural Expansion

  • Loving to learn and learning to love new places

4. Music

  • The chance to hear progressions I might not have thought of and learn songs in another language

5. New Experiences

  • Pretty self explanatory

6. It was fully funded!

  • Thank God for Sewanee's Study Abroad office (YSR!) If you (unfortunately) don't go to Sewanee, Spanish Studies Abroad has scholarships you can apply for also!



Until next time,

Fingers Crossed. Prayers Sent.

Home: Contact

Thanks for your interest in Singing In Spain! If you have any questions feel free to get in touch and I will get back to you soon!

Subscribe

Your details were sent successfully!

bottom of page