top of page

Singing In Spain

Hi all! 

This blog is all about my journey in Spain. The ups, downs, and everything in between will be shared in what I hope is a fun engaging way!

Enjoy!

  • Writer's pictureToya M.

Hola!!

Or my attempt to write in Spanish without [only] using google translate

 

¿Qué pasa? ¿Qué paso? ¿Estás bien?


¡Estuve muy bueno, pero quiero ir alrededor España! Yo creo que voy a Madrid y Sevilla en noviembre y quizás ver a una amiga, pero no sé.


Así, si aprendiste español por tu primer idioma y vives en los Estados Unidos, tienes mi corazón porque saber, hablar, y leer un otro idioma cuando la mayoría de las personas hablan un idioma diferente es muy difícil!


Encima las pasados semanas, fui a un partido de básquet (ganamos 99-55!) y vi el 1992 Estadio Olímpico y Montjuic. Fuimos muy bonita y muy grande. Fui con mis amigos y la directora de mi programa. Normalmente, no los veo mucho porque tenemos clases en diferentes lugares. Pero anteayer y ayer, salimos y comemos y esta noche comemos! Mañana vamos a Montserrat! Es muy temprano en la mañana, pero estoy emocionada.


Por mis amigas y mi familia, tuve un poco problema con mi tobillo, pero ahora tengo una tobillera y estoy mejor. Os amo y deseo vosotros estuvisteis aquí. ¡No puedo esperar ver vosotros!





Translation:


What's up? What's happened? Are you well?


I've been good, but I want to go around Spain! I think I'll go to Madrid and Seville in November and maybe see a friend but I don't know [yet].


Also if you learned Spanish as your first language and live in the US, you have my heart because to know, speak and read another language when most people speak a different one is very difficult!


Over the past few weeks, I went to a basketball game (we won 99-55!) and saw the 1992 Olympic Stadium and saw Montjuic. They were very beautiful and ginormous. I went with my friends, and the [residential] director, from the program. Normally, we don't see each other a lot because we have classes in different places. But the day before yesterday and yesterday, we went out and got food and tonight we eat [again]! Tomorrow we go to Montserrat! It's very early in the morning, but I'm excited.


For my friends and my family, I had a small problem with my ankle, but now I have an ankle brace and I'm better. I love you (all) and I wish y'all were here. I can't wait to see you!



(If there is a problem with how I typed anything please let me know, I'm still learning!)

 

Fingers Crossed. Prayers Sent

Dedos Cruzados. Oraciones Enviadas

Home: Contact

Thanks for your interest in Singing In Spain! If you have any questions feel free to get in touch and I will get back to you soon!

Subscribe

Your details were sent successfully!

bottom of page